Advance Preview: Dollface Volume 2

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2: Action Lab's Best-Seller Returns with More Witchy Hijinks

Action Lab: Danger zone have released an advance preview of Dollface Volume 2

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2
Writer(s): Dan Mendoza & Bryan Seaton
Artist Name(s): Dan Mendoza
Cover Artist(s): Dan Mendoza 
128 pgs./ M / FC
$14.99

Lila, a 17th century soul transported into a life size ball jointed doll, returns in DOLLFACE VOLUME 2. The first issue broke records and is Action Lab’s biggest debut series. Over 20,000 copies were sold and the regular covers for DOLLFACE #1 sold out and needed to be reprinted.It’s perfect for fans of VAMPBLADE and ZOMBIE TRAMP.

Co-creator Bryan Seaton had this to say about the second volume: “I think these four issues are the best so far. I hope you enjoy watching the history behind Lila unfold as much as I do, and Dan’s art just brings it all to life.”

The second volume collects issues #5-8 of the ongoing series, co-written and illustrated by ZOMBIE TRAMP creator Dan Mendoza. Join Lila as she continues to hunt witches in the present day with help from the two MIT students that transported her soul. They have fun in the California sun where Emily meets up with her long distance love, Ivan learns more about his ghostly form and Lila shows what happens when she’s pushed to the limits.

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2 will be available in comic book stores on September 6th, 2017. Order with Diamond item code JUL171275.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,470 other subscribers.

This is 3 Million Years

3 Million Years is your mobile comics blog.

I will endevor to bring the latest news, reviews and commentary in digital comics online, on iOS and Android.

If you are looking for comics on the iPhone, iPad, Android and other mobile devices this is where you get your news!

With news from Comixology, iVerse and other developers and the latest comics from the likes of Marvel, DC, IDW and more you can get all you need from 3 Million Years

Do you want to talk more digital comics to me? You can contact me at the link below...
Contact Me
or go to the contact page and get me through one of the links!

Comic Reviews

Reviews: Gretel & Oz: Heart Of Magic

May 25, 2019 Michael Nimmo 0

Some thoughts on this weeks comics from Zenescope Entertainment – Gretel #3 and Oz: Heart of Magic #2 – out now! Gretel #3 Samuel and Gretel have parted ways to gather information about Tituba’s apocalyptic […]

Comic Reviews

Review: 2000 AD – Prog 2131

May 24, 2019 Michael Nimmo 0

Some of my thoughts on this weeks 2000 AD – Prog 2131 – including a special issue of Scarlet Traces. Out now in print and digitally! JUDGE DREDD: NEW BLOOD by Rory McConville (w) Siku (c) […]

About Michael Nimmo 9728 Articles
Owner of the site, lord of all....