Advance Preview: Dollface Volume 2

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2: Action Lab's Best-Seller Returns with More Witchy Hijinks

Action Lab: Danger zone have released an advance preview of Dollface Volume 2

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2
Writer(s): Dan Mendoza & Bryan Seaton
Artist Name(s): Dan Mendoza
Cover Artist(s): Dan Mendoza 
128 pgs./ M / FC
$14.99

Lila, a 17th century soul transported into a life size ball jointed doll, returns in DOLLFACE VOLUME 2. The first issue broke records and is Action Lab’s biggest debut series. Over 20,000 copies were sold and the regular covers for DOLLFACE #1 sold out and needed to be reprinted.It’s perfect for fans of VAMPBLADE and ZOMBIE TRAMP.

Co-creator Bryan Seaton had this to say about the second volume: “I think these four issues are the best so far. I hope you enjoy watching the history behind Lila unfold as much as I do, and Dan’s art just brings it all to life.”

The second volume collects issues #5-8 of the ongoing series, co-written and illustrated by ZOMBIE TRAMP creator Dan Mendoza. Join Lila as she continues to hunt witches in the present day with help from the two MIT students that transported her soul. They have fun in the California sun where Emily meets up with her long distance love, Ivan learns more about his ghostly form and Lila shows what happens when she’s pushed to the limits.

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2 will be available in comic book stores on September 6th, 2017. Order with Diamond item code JUL171275.

Huge Discounts on your Favorite Comics @ DriveThruComics.com
2000 ad
Comic Reviews

Review: 2000 AD – Prog 2281

May 20, 2022 Michael Nimmo 0

From Rebellion is the latest issue of 2000 AD – Prog 2281. UK and DIGITAL: 18 May 2022 £3.25 NORTH AMERICA: 25 May $26 (per pack) DIAMOND: MAR221846 COVER: TIERNAN TREVALLION Judge Dredd: An Honest Man by Kenneth Niemand (w) […]

Comic Reviews

Review – Belle: Labyrinth

May 19, 2022 Michael Nimmo 0

From Zenescope Entertainment comes a new Belle story as she explores the Labyrinth. Legends speak of an ancient labyrinth, one filled with horrifying and deadly creatures, as well as the remains of the brave warriors […]

Comic Reviews

Review: Transformers #43

May 19, 2022 Michael Nimmo 0

Out now from IDW Publishing, it’s Transformers #43. End of the road! Optimus Prime leads the Autobots in a desperate battle on multiple fronts-against the maniacal Decepticons, against the swarming Insecticlones, against the teeming rust […]

About Michael Nimmo 11190 Articles
Owner of the site, lord of all....