IDW Publishing: The Crow, Doctor Who & More

This week’s new books include Doctor Who #1, The Crow #4, Love & Capes: What to Expect #3, and more!

 

The Crow #1

The Crow #4 (of 5) – Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

John Shirley (w) • Kyle Hotz (a & c)
As the shuddering climax of The Crow: Death & Rebirth draws near, the ghost of Jamie’s friend Toko descends into the spiritual World Below of Japanese tradition, and discovers that while Haruko’s body walks the mortal world, her soul is trapped in the afterlife, destined to be consumed by a powerful demon… unless it can be rescued in time. Cold rage overflows the vengeful spirit of The Crow, as he penetrates the shadows of Tokyo in diminishing hopes of saving his soulmate…
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

*Variant cover:
Variant James O’Barr cover

Click here to purchase the digital version.

 

Doctor Who Ongoing 1

Doctor Who #1 – Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

Andy Diggle (w) • Mark Buckingham (a & c)
The Doctor is back! Welcome to a new, exciting era for everyone’s favorite Time Lord, as New York Times bestselling writer Andy Diggle (The Losers) pilots the TARDIS as the ongoing series architect. Joining him for this first arc is Eisner Award-winning artist Mark Buckingham (Fables), who also will provide covers for the series. Geronimo!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

*Variant covers:
Variant photo cover
Variant wraparound papercraft Tardis cover

Bullet points:
•    Written by Andy Diggle, co-creator of the Eisner-winning series The Losers!
•    Art by Mark Buckingham, multiple Eisner-winner for Fables!

Click here to purchase the digital version.

 


Love & Capes: What to Expect #3

Love and Capes: What to Expect #3 (of 6) – Also available digitally!

Click here for a preview!

Thom Zahler (w & a) • Zahler & Jerry Ordway (c)
Darkblade is finding that trying to balance his business, his superhero life, and his relationship with Amazonia is causing him to spread himself a little thin. There’s only one solution: It’s time to get a sidekick… er, intern. Meanwhile, Abby begins to wonder why mothers feel compelled to share birthing horror stories with pregnant women.
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Bullet points:
•    Romantic comedy for fans of “Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman.”
•    This issue’s cover features inking by the legendary Jerry Ordway!
•    “The characters are compelling, the situations a novel, humorous twist of cliches and all perfectly paced with dialogue that adds layers of depth which belie the simple surface appearance.”—Alan Davis

Click here to purchase the digital version.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,488 other subscribers.

This is 3 Million Years

3 Million Years is your mobile comics blog.

I will endevor to bring the latest news, reviews and commentary in digital comics online, on iOS and Android.

If you are looking for comics on the iPhone, iPad, Android and other mobile devices this is where you get your news!

With news from Comixology, iVerse and other developers and the latest comics from the likes of Marvel, DC, IDW and more you can get all you need from 3 Million Years

Do you want to talk more digital comics to me? You can contact me at the link below...
Contact Me
or go to the contact page and get me through one of the links!

Digital Comics

Operation Boom & More Added To Comichaus

December 9, 2018 Michael Nimmo 0

Operation Boom is one of the latest dfigital comics added to digital comics subscription service, Comichaus – check out all the new releases! Operation: BOOM, SurrealsVillle, Masquerade Vol.1, Raise the Dead 2 #4, Super Zombies #2,3,4,5, […]

About Michael Nimmo 9341 Articles
Owner of the site, lord of all....