Archaia Entertainment: The Dark Crystal & Strange Attractors

The following Digital First titles are now available on comiXology!

Jim Henson’s THE DARK CRYSTAL: CREATION MYTHS Vol. 2, #1
(W)
Joshua Dysart
(A)
Lizzy John, Alex Sheikman

The Great Conjunction is at hand in this dramatic second volume of Archaia and The Jim Henson Company’s trilogy of prequel graphic novels that tell the origin of the Dark Crystal. Aughra, the beloved guardian of Thra, has gone into hiding, while her son, Raunip, leads a team of emissaries to the Crystal Castle. There they will bear witness as the visiting Urskeks attempt to use the Conjunction to power their voyage home. But pain and mistrust fostered by the group leads to events that will corrupt the world to its very core and transform the Urskeks into two distinct races: the gentle urRu and the terrifying Skeksis. Brian Froud returns to oversee this crucial chapter that reveals the tragic events that caused the Bright Crystal to darken and shatter.

STRANGE ATTRACTORS, #1
(W)
Charles Soule
(A)
Greg Scott

A young graduate student discovers that his aging professor has been saving New York City from collapse by a series of “adjustments,” a la the Butterfly Effect, only to be informed that he must be the one to take over keeping the city alive. A grounded sci-fi thriller in the vein of Source Code and The Adjustment Bureau.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,488 other subscribers.

This is 3 Million Years

3 Million Years is your mobile comics blog.

I will endevor to bring the latest news, reviews and commentary in digital comics online, on iOS and Android.

If you are looking for comics on the iPhone, iPad, Android and other mobile devices this is where you get your news!

With news from Comixology, iVerse and other developers and the latest comics from the likes of Marvel, DC, IDW and more you can get all you need from 3 Million Years

Do you want to talk more digital comics to me? You can contact me at the link below...
Contact Me
or go to the contact page and get me through one of the links!

Comic Previews

Preview: 2000 AD – Prog 2111

December 10, 2018 Michael Nimmo 0

Here’s what’s in this years X-Mas special 2000 AD – Prog 2111 UK and DIGITAL: 12th December 2018 £4.99 NORTH AMERICA: 12th January 2018 $9.99 DIAMOND: OCT181871 COVER: JOHN HIGGINS   In this issue: Judge Dredd: Jingle All […]

About Michael Nimmo 9343 Articles
Owner of the site, lord of all....