THE WORLD FRONT is Justice League Meets The Fly – Debuts On ComiXology This Week!

New from Action Lab: Danger Zone – The World Front!

THE WORLD FRONT VOLUME 1
Writer(s): Kurt Belcher
Artist Name(s): Rob Croonenborghs
Cover Artist(s): Rob Croonenborghs
T+ pgs./ 96 / FC
$5.99 (Digital Only)

THE WORLD FRONT debuts on comiXology this May and is perfect for fans of Action Lab’s adventurous mature readers Danger Zone imprint. The series is a violent, dysfunctional superhero epic, with high action, where the blood runs red! “It is a unique blend of superhero action and bloody horror fun,” commented writer Kurt Belcher (Broken Frontier: Anthology). “Neither artist Rob Croonenborghs (Scum of the Earth) and I had really seen a book that scratched that particular itch in a way that we liked, so we made our own!” He goes on to say that his biggest wish for what he wants readers to get out of THE WORLD FRONT is “an entertaining balance between the superhero action and horror, and the story of a family and a group of friends that are both slowly going to pieces. I’m hoping we hit both sides with all the right emotional beats.” Kurt goes on to say, “Rob Croonenborghs and I have been working on THE WORLD FRONT for a while, and we’ve sunk our hearts and souls into it.  It’s a love letter to both the transcendental superhero sagas that we grew up with, as well as the bloody horror comics and movies that still blow our minds.  If you like either of those, too, THE WORLD FRONT is a comic for you.”

Pre-order the book on comiXology now! THE WORLD FRONT #1 will be out on May 8th; THE WORLD FRONT #2 will be out June 5th; and THE WORLD FRONT #3 will be out July 3rd. The collected volume, THE WORLD FRONT VOL. 1, will be out on August 7th.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,476 other subscribers.

This is 3 Million Years

3 Million Years is your mobile comics blog.

I will endevor to bring the latest news, reviews and commentary in digital comics online, on iOS and Android.

If you are looking for comics on the iPhone, iPad, Android and other mobile devices this is where you get your news!

With news from Comixology, iVerse and other developers and the latest comics from the likes of Marvel, DC, IDW and more you can get all you need from 3 Million Years

Do you want to talk more digital comics to me? You can contact me at the link below...
Contact Me
or go to the contact page and get me through one of the links!

About Michael Nimmo 9975 Articles
Owner of the site, lord of all....